What’s next? – I don’t know

Posted: June 18, 2012 in Mindfulness

Worth spending 1 hour watching. A video of Jon-Kabat Zinner on Mindfulness.

It’s the 18th of June and I find myself in an unusual state; one that I can only describe as change. So many things are possible that a little work and reflection is demanded.

Day 1 – the beginning (perhaps every day should be Day 1, but this would make it difficult to follow any evolution that may occur).

So it’s rather arbitrary to call this Day 1 – there have been 15,135 days since my birth – but since most things are pretty arbitrary, I’ll call it Day 1. Thankfully, I don’t need to hold coalition talks with myself to get things moving.

I have spoken with many friends over the past weeks and I have sensed unsettledness: from work, to economic conditions, feelings of powerlessness, and difficulty in relating to others. This is my small contribution, writing about finding balance, and I am starting with this video from Jon-Kabat Zinner.

What’s next? – I don’t know 🙂

[music: silence]

[location: Brussels, Belgium]

Leave a Reply

